4v4 Skyleague pre-season


#1

Hey all,

Below is the info you need for the pre-season.

Date: Sunday the 14th of October
Time: 7 pm BST/2 pm EDT/11 am PDT
(use worldtimebuddy.com to find the right conversion for you, if you’re in doubt.)
Format: Double elimination, pre-season determines seeds for regular season

Seeds:

  1. TS (avg. rating = 1,767)
  2. Xproxx (avg. rating = 1,487)
  3. Smile (avg. rating = 1,125)
  4. B&H (avg. rating = 815)
  5. Origin (avg. rating = 807)

Note: These were the avg. ratings when I set up the pre-season brackets. I am not updating seeds based on rating changes.

Bracket can be found here:
https://challonge.com/4v4_SL_PreSeason

Server choice:

  • Bottom seed picks server (EU/NA) for the first game. Top seed picks server for the second game. Bottom seed picks server for the third game etc.

Maps:

  • Game 1 (BO1): Grotto, Maze, UFOs
  • Game 2 (BO1): Firepark, Galatea, Sanctum
  • Game 3 (BO1): Carpia, Cryptic, Grotto
  • Game 4 (BO1): Grotto, UFOs, Woods
  • Game 5 (BO1): Galatea, Kessler, UFOs
  • Game 6 (BO1): Firepark, Swarm, Warehouse
  • Game 7 (BO1): Arrow, Doodle, Warehouse
  • Game 8 (BO3): Arrow, Carpia, Cave, Cliff, Core, Cryptic, Woods

Veto format:

BO1 (3 maps):

  1. Bottom seed vetoes 1 map
  2. Top seed vetoes 1 map
  3. Remaining map is played

BO3 (7 maps):

  1. Bottom seed vetoes 1 map
  2. Top seed vetoes 1 map
  3. Bottom seed picks 1 map
  4. Top seed picks 1 map
  5. Bottom seed vetoes 1 map
  6. Top seed vetoes 1 map
  7. Remaining map is the decider

Please PM me the scores of your games, so I can update the bracket during the tourney.